Outwell Cazal Portable BBQ Grill & Fire Pit From  £44.99

Rating: 4.18 Based on 11 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Sharon from AustraliaOwner06 September 2011 01:49
Cazal portable is absolutely perfect for me. I've been searching for camping equipment that is lightweight, practical, functional and affordable. 1. Extremely compact. 2. Small but ample size for two. 3. Very easy to clean and pack back into box for travelling. 4. After cooking I sit a pot of water on the grill to heat for the dreaded dishes, whilst I'm waiting for the water to heat I have the perfect excuse to sit and enjoy a chilled shampers, win win!!
124 People out of 260 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Ole King of Coal from United KingdomOwner16 February 2017 09:58
A replacement for a small barrel camp bbq, mainly as the grill is higher off the ground so more comfortable to cook on and of course the added bonus of it folding flat.

The grill space is generous, probably good for a 4 person cook, and deep enough to get good sized logs burning into the night.

Seems sturdy and steady enough, the first camp at easter will test the steel (hopefully won't warp or flake), as will be used both for cooking and as a fire pit.
31 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Uffe from United KingdomOwner10 March 2015 12:43
This is our second Outwell Grill!Our first was from 2009 still useable though, but I was afraid it wouldn´t last another season. It is used almost every day during holidays, i.e. everything from 20 - 30 days!
36 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Rebecca  from United KingdomOwner08 April 2015 14:00
Really impressed with this being so compact, and folds up with the grills inside. Cooked well and the size was fine for 3 of us. However, disappointed that the black coating has peeled off after the first time of using! So now doesn't look quite so smart....! That's the reason for the 3 stars.
39 People out of 102 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
CSR  from IrelandOwner08 August 2017 20:33
Works well
However we used quick light lump charcoal that caused it to twist. The top grille then fell through. A bit of work with pliars moved the lip in and all is well.
Heat is ferocious
Legs DO get hot
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 December 2015 14:32
everything we wanted, compact, lightweight, simple to build and collapse. overall great!
53 People out of 97 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
fishman1 from United KingdomOwner27 October 2010 18:47
i have not used it yet but looks perfit for our camping hollodays.now waiting for next year for spring. so we can use this bbq when we go camping agrian.
114 People out of 263 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Happy Customer from United Kingdom31 December 2017 17:11
Fast stress free delivery of a quality product

Will use them again
21 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Victoria from United KingdomOwner13 May 2009 21:56
We purchased this bbq for it's compact size. It works really well and also doubles up as a great camp fire on a cold evening!!
159 People out of 325 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Catherine  from United KingdomOwner14 July 2015 20:13
V easy to put together only takes seconds. Takes a while to clean
47 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
ULrika from SwedenOwner24 July 2011 11:34
Takes no space.
139 People out of 266 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo