White Rock Sleek Womens Down Jacket From  £49.99

Rating: 4.63 Based on 11 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 February 2014 20:09
My 15 year old daughter saw this jacket and fell in love with it. She saved all her money to buy it as a ski jacket. I was dubious ... no tapered seams, no snow skirt etc. She has just come back from a very snowy week in the French Alps and tells me that it kept her very warm and was completely waterproof. (We did spray it with a waterproofing spray before she left). All in all she is delighted and looking forward to wearing it again when she goes skiing again at Easter.
98 People out of 178 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sylv from United KingdomOwner15 February 2011 17:15
Saw this jacket in a store did not have my size searched on line and found it here at £50 cheaper, what a bargain. Looks stunning on can't wait to put it to the test when I go skiing next week.

Ordered on Sunday arrived Tuesday morning, wow great service. Will defiantly be ordering from you again. Thanks Camping World.
128 People out of 255 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 December 2010 14:10
love, love, love this jacket. It's like wearing a duvet never want to take it off. No layers of thick jumpers required.
looks good too, some nice compliments on wearing. thumbs up to camping world and royal mail for delivering within time frame even when britain in lock down and weather at it's worst. Thank you!
126 People out of 273 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Keeve from United KingdomOwner29 January 2011 16:49
This is an excellent winter jacket, waterproof and very warm with a stylish fit. I would not really recommend as a ski jacket as there is no snow skirt or tapered seams. Excellent value for money as a good quality winter jacket for cold British winter!
131 People out of 272 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jo C from United KingdomOwner14 April 2011 21:57
This jacket is so warm and stylish. The hood zips off so can be worn either on/off. I wear it for both skiing and at home in winter and it's never let me down in all conditions. There's also a breast pocket for your ski pass.
110 People out of 257 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner21 November 2011 08:42
really comfy and warm winter jacket. looks great with and without the hood. good long sleeves - i am tall and a lot of the time the sleeves are too short - this is perfect. i love it!
134 People out of 271 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lesly from United KingdomOwner04 March 2015 14:41
This is a nicely made good looking jacket, and the elastic stitching and belt ensure a good fit. It is advertised under the ski jacket section, but as other reviewers have commented it doesn't have a snow skirt and also doesn't have closed cuffs - in fact quite wide ones. This might be ok with ski gloves, I haven't tried it with them yet. There are very few pockets and the zip was stuck on one of the hip pockets which are in any case very slim. No arm or chest pockets, although a small next-to-zip pocket might work for a ski pass.

It's warm for a Southern British winter, but might not withstand cold winds and snow on the slopes. But probably quite good for promenading of an afternoon around a ski resort!
59 People out of 144 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Fiona from IrelandOwner04 February 2011 10:00
Great fit looks great you could wear easily after you ski holiday. Great price as I compared with other places for the same jacket.
148 People out of 289 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom18 January 2012 10:13
Its a refreshing change to be able to get a ski jacket in a larger size. Really nice jacket but the sizes are small, I am normally a size 22 but have ended up with a size 30 !
120 People out of 257 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elaine from United KingdomOwner01 April 2012 09:34
love this Jacket but having washed as per instructions the down has clumped together and can't seem to separate the Feathers.
148 People out of 282 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom25 January 2011 07:40
Stunning jacket, fit perfectly. Looks very chic
137 People out of 281 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo