Outwell Windscreen 2018 From  £49.99

Rating: 4.60 Based on 20 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.60 out of 5 stars
Mark from United KingdomOwner07 July 2010 10:50
Bought to replace a damaged "ordinary" (= cheap & cheerful) windbreak, this Outwell product out-performs in every department. It is much smaller and lighter when packed than its predecessor, (the poles are in sections) coming in a handy carry bag with a shoulder strap, making a trip to the beach and back a doddle. It is strong, effective and secure in use, (with guy lines and pegs supplied) and the vision window is at eye height when sitting in a camping chair - perfect. Looks tough enough to long outlast ordinary windbreaks, so this might even be cheaper in the long run. I don't intend to wait for our other "cheap & cheerful" windbreak to die before I buy another, which I'll certainly do before our next camping trip.
283 People out of 485 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 June 2012 13:08
Love it
181 People out of 393 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
G Poynter from United KingdomOwner23 June 2012 17:21
Happy
195 People out of 411 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 July 2012 09:32
As usual outwell come up trumps
236 People out of 435 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Popee from United Kingdom11 November 2015 16:31
Bought this product for relative to use in conjunction with his caravan awning. Good quality product easy to assemble and does not take up much space when stored. Owner is well pleased with it.
67 People out of 122 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 December 2015 14:57
really good product, easy to set up, very light and strong.
54 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Serwaa from United KingdomOwner03 September 2016 06:58
We haven't used this for camping yer, but on a windy sandy beach in Cornwall and it was ideal. Easy to pitch. The luminous guy ropes amd pegging system worked well. The 5m length is sufficient for privacy. Rolled easily back in its bag. I bought the Insignia Blue to match my Vermont SA tent. Would recommend.
59 People out of 146 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Vladimir K from RussiaOwner12 October 2017 20:22
Use this windscreen for three years already. Should mention its excellent quality. Mainly use it not for its intended application and for the organization of space. It helps very much. Although, as a windscreen, it also works. Now ordered another two sets. Shipped both orders in just a few hours after payment. Shipping by courier. I recommend this product and this store. Staff - thank you!
12 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Ireland31 May 2018 07:44
Smal & light when packed. Works great when assembled.
7 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Mags from United KingdomOwner04 September 2018 12:55
Does what it says! Stood up well but wasn't v windy so I guess only time will tell!
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 November 2018 17:31
Great product, worth spending a bit more for this quality.
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Lloyd Johnson from United KingdomOwner23 September 2016 21:54
I have two of these windscreens apart from being excellent windscreens they provided good privicity used on the borders of a pitch.
57 People out of 130 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Lloyd Johnson from United KingdomOwner23 September 2016 21:54
I have two of these windscreens apart from being excellent windscreens they provided good privicity used on the borders of a pitch.
38 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Paul  from United KingdomOwner15 June 2017 17:48
Good quality windbreak with useless plastic pegs! Half of them broke when removing from the ground. Discard them and use metal pegs instead.
26 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Kenneth from DenmarkOwner22 September 2016 18:43
Looks great next my montana 6.
Dos the job.
77 People out of 161 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
penn from United KingdomOwner17 May 2016 18:39
a must have for camping used it the weekend in the Lakes were it was quite windy did a great job .Only negative was the fact it needs 2 people to put it up
71 People out of 134 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Daveh from United KingdomOwner24 March 2015 12:52
Item arrived well packaged with no damage. The windscreen was very easy to erect and the quality is good and what I expected from Outwell. Very happy..
90 People out of 195 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Angela from United KingdomOwner15 June 2010 08:41
Received windbreak promptly and am impressed with the quality and versatility.
200 People out of 452 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Stephen from United KingdomOwner02 August 2011 09:19
Pleased with the size and overall design of this windscreen and the price was the best to be found and delivery was very quick.
213 People out of 441 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.60 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom21 May 2011 08:58
First put up in breezy weather. Difficult to keep upright but was made easier by adding extra guy lines to the two inner poles. This seemed to hold the structure much better and removed the flapping about satisfactory. If erecting in a U shape, once again the extra guy line stabilises the windshield adequately.
231 People out of 472 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo