Kampa Slumber Plus Camp Bed From  £29.99

Rating: 4.67 Based on 9 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Nigel from United KingdomOwner23 June 2012 20:53
I've tried to get a military camp bed from all over with no success. They're like gold dust, God knows why. However this extra wide camp bed is just as good, search over. Its strong, simple and comfy with a sleeping bag on top.
I never thought I'd have so much trouble to get such a basic but good piece of kit, well done.
167 People out of 293 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ramune from United KingdomOwner09 May 2015 10:05
was a little apprehensive of buying this bed as I red not the best reviews on other websides about it being hard to put together. So - I have no clue how people were tyring to put it together, but it took me 5-10 min.Easy. I got the + size not because I need it due to being bigger (I'm just size 12 women), but for comfort. It does wobble a litle but it's comfy enough. Sturdy too, so happy that I won't need to change it every camping season like I had to with air beds. I defintely recomend it.:))
123 People out of 201 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom18 June 2015 18:37
as we are getting older, we needed a bit more comfort camping and being a bit larger than most camp beds these were just the job.
72 People out of 133 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Scott from United KingdomOwner02 September 2016 08:16
this camp bed is easy to assemble and to pack away.Very comfortable and would recommend this camp bed to anyone
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
ian from United KingdomOwner22 August 2018 17:31
Well worth the extra money for the wider bed .
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner23 June 2020 04:37
Very comfy bed, our son has been sleeping on it in5tead of is own. Great product
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United KingdomOwner05 August 2019 10:00
Only used for one night so far, have used with self inflating mattress very comfortable, glad we brought the wider beds, only, reason for 4 stars and not 5 we needed the two of us to put the legs on.
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Edward from United KingdomOwner29 August 2019 06:32
Fed up of waking in the night to a softening mattress and the impending approach of hard ground. Of finding that even the expensive air bed leaks after only a couple of uses and having to borrow a friend's plastic reserve one. Refuse to buy more non-repairable plastic to go into landfill after a couple of nights if lucky.
These beds were almost perfect. Easy to put up once you know the trick (start with a leg on each side), compact to carry in their bags and very comfortable to sleep on. Not much good for cuddling a partner.
8 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
AnonymousYracy from United KingdomOwner02 August 2018 21:39
I was fed up of sleeping on air beds when camping and having to top them up with air so treated myself to one of theses. Found quite stiff to put together initially but very straight forward. I found this bed very comfy and slept really well. It does creek a bit when turning over but no more than my old air bed did.
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo