Kampa Firefly LED Capsule Lantern From  £8.99

Thank you for your opinion!
Rating: 4.58 Based on 19 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Clive from United KingdomOwner07 August 2009 13:00
Nice handy little lamp. Useful for hanging my my tent entrance or in the sleeping compartment. Good design.
183 People out of 373 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
janet from United KingdomOwner20 August 2009 12:01
just back from 3 nights camping.bought 2 of these for our bedrooms,as we had young children they were on all night from 9pm till 8am didnt have to change batteries once.lights not to bright either just perfect for bedrooms.well worth the money.
182 People out of 376 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Rebecca from United KingdomOwner06 June 2010 19:39
I bought 2 of these one for each of the bedrooms of our tent. we didnt need to use them much with it being so light at the moment but i was able to read no problem with the light and they were big eonough to find easily in the dark. easy to use.
145 People out of 321 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
wayne from United KingdomOwner03 August 2009 16:17
Good little light, brighter than I thought it would be.
144 People out of 305 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SwedenOwner16 June 2011 10:50
would highly recommend this product,and thank you camping world for a speedy delivery
114 People out of 251 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mother of two from United KingdomOwner06 August 2011 07:44
I bought two ofthese for camping with my children having been recommended them by a friend - they are excellent for hanging in the sleeping compartments and easy for kids to use
142 People out of 255 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jerry from United KingdomOwner30 September 2012 00:01
This item gives out enough light to make camping in a tent very easy. We loved using it compared to all wearing individual head torches and its all quite liberating really!
We haven't had time to comment on battery life really but that's a goods thing in itself...
looks durable enough to stand the rigours of the campsite unlike my camera which got stolen on the second day!
If you need to see, in a tent, at night, then I would recommend this gem of a find!
115 People out of 227 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 January 2013 14:11
Just the job for my next power cut, I can take it with me round the house or just hang/stand it anywhere.
134 People out of 253 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Harriet from United KingdomOwner06 September 2013 09:47
Quick delivery, just what we expected at a fair price
79 People out of 188 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jennifer from United KingdomOwner23 April 2014 16:10
Delivery: very fast, just over 24 hours.

Postage: I bought 4 items together, each with £2.95 postage quoted, and was charged £4.50 total for the package. Happy with that.

Lantern: It comes without batteries. It is smaller than I expected (15 x 6 cm) - no dimensions were given.

It hangs vertically no matter the angle of the (2cm diameter) metal hook as this swivels on a ring. The hook folds away (but doesn’t clip away) so you can stand the light up. If you stand it on a surface and move it to a new place, unless you slide it, the hook comes out and needs to be popped back in each time.

The on-switch is rubberized and seems water-resistant.

My uses are for spot-lighting rather than general lighting:

Standing on the Camplet http://www.camp-let.com/en/ kitchen surface as an extra washing-up light, or a mirror light.

Hanging from the roof for an extra light boost. (My tentpoles are too wide for the hook, but an intermediary hook can easily be used.)

Hanging from the coathook in the back of my car for light without using the car battery – either whilst unpacking or for reading whilst overnight ‘car camping’.

Good little unit.
72 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jay from United StatesOwner21 May 2015 23:57
Camping World Store web site is easy to Navigate and order. Very prompt delivery of items.
Suggestion: Pack items in Box with some old News Paper or Bubble Wrap.

Highly recommend this Company without any reservation.
35 People out of 67 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Geir from NorwayOwner17 November 2017 06:12
very nice
11 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
rose from United KingdomOwner30 May 2015 10:09
compact, lightweight, easy to use, great little nightlight
33 People out of 83 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 August 2016 23:22
Fed up winding, i like the reliability of batteries and a bright light
21 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Ginny from United KingdomOwner12 May 2017 11:56
Great lamp, but quite difficult to turn on and off.
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from NorwayOwner20 July 2012 17:06
Practical light, but could have had better brightness.
108 People out of 236 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner03 August 2009 16:24
Very bright for the size a lot better than I expected, well worth the money but it is worth shopping around.
151 People out of 335 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
terry from United KingdomOwner23 May 2011 21:26
ideal,lightweight and nicely priced
101 People out of 257 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 July 2009 20:20
cool wee lamp
228 People out of 402 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo