Kampa Dometic Limpet Fix System From  £15.99

Thank you for your opinion!
Rating: 4.90 Based on 19 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Joe from IrelandOwner17 May 2018 21:55
An amazing product that stays stuck to the side of the caravan keeping the awning side panels more or less glued to the caravan.
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 July 2018 06:53
Not sure why these cost so much and you'll probably need two packs to allow for breakages and hanging organisers and other stuff, but they do work well at holding awning edges to the caravan and reducing wind access.
8 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Olaf from Germany20 September 2018 08:33
Really good Product works very well
8 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
JohnM from United KingdomOwner28 October 2018 10:04
Do what they say on the tin. Handy for all sorts of jobs on your van. Stick well.
25 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jon from United KingdomOwner16 May 2019 02:41
Great accessory. Excellent quality product. Great customer service. Highly recommended.
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gerry from IrelandOwner22 June 2019 22:24
Excellent product perfect for holding awning to campervan
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Steve from IrelandOwner17 July 2019 07:08
Got these for our Kampa Awning. They work really well and were delivered quickly.
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom12 September 2019 06:39
This is a genius product, useful for holding a porch awning against the caravan without damage. Useful too for. Holding up the wheel cover to stop draughts. Easy to fit and use.
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
June from United KingdomOwner26 September 2019 07:05
These are great for attaching to the caravan to stop the flapping..they just got tested in windy condition..held good .
3 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mary from United KingdomOwner06 July 2017 08:49
Wish I had known about this product years ago would have saved a fortune on double sided tape so many things this can be used to😎
19 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 July 2017 19:48
We have used them on both our awnings now and they do what they are expected to do. You cannot use them where caravan decal is located but just punch a hole in above/below that and it works a treat
22 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Helgi from IcelandOwner16 August 2017 23:06
Love this solution 🙂
31 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner31 August 2017 17:18
Camping World pointed this out and I thought it was a bit of a gimmick but I was completely wrong! It is so easy to attach and prevents the edge of the awning flapping in the breeze at the edges, which causes a lot of noise at night, as well as reducing draughts significantly. They held on tight on my first (light breeze) outing (10-12 mph winds, gusting 20+ mph).
23 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
John from United KingdomOwner16 October 2017 16:20
These things are great I will never be without them, they hold the awning fabric tight to the caravan and are simple to fit and use. great invention.
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
ROY from United KingdomOwner07 November 2017 15:33
With poled porch awnings it is sometimes difficult to get a close fitting with the caravan wall. With these limpet fittings there is no problem and that hold in a stiff breeze too.
We could only fit 3 on each side because the limpet coincided with the logo marks. The limpets do need a perfectly smooth surface. No problem though. 3 fitments each side were fine.
7 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from New ZealandOwner20 February 2017 02:53
Excellent product good idea for motorhomes
41 People out of 85 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Alan from United KingdomOwner14 April 2017 21:44
Well worth the money very good
23 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Gudbjorg I from IcelandOwner20 June 2017 17:28
The sides of my caravan are hammered, so I should have known better. The Limpets do not stick to the caravan.
They would work well on a flat surface.
25 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 May 2018 19:38
I purchased these with my awning and found out they were very good, h owever I can be a bit heavy handed when tightening them and broke one otherwise as I said a very good product.
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo