Delta Ground Anchor Ultimate Tent Peg From  £2.99

Rating: 4.87 Based on 38 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Marcus from United KingdomOwner20 July 2021 13:00
The build and engineering quality on these are immense. I have watch a ton of videos on them. They are fairly lightweight, little bit bigger than I anticipated but I guess two would suffice. Even though I bought 4 just for peace of mind. I'm a three season camper but I reckon the tent or guy line would fail before these came out the ground!
4 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Roz from United Kingdom25 April 2021 21:15
Anybody who watches hiking videos on YouTube will know RenegadeScot who recommended these pegs. I had a chance to use them on the Mull of Galloway Trail and part of the Ayrshire Costal Path and they worked really well securing my tent in some particularly rocky ground, where the thinner pegs snagged on rocks these seemed to bypass the troublesome pebbles to hold fast. Extremely lightweight although they are quite large so a bit cumbersome to pack.
3 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Trevor from United KingdomOwner21 March 2019 18:54
I use three of these to secure a 30' tall fibreglass pole that I use support my portable amateur radio antennas, the very nature of which can be subject to considerable wind load. I have never had a delta peg fail regardless of whatever nature has thrown at it.
Would I purchase these again? I already have!
20 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Donald from United StatesOwner11 January 2018 20:04
Due to unfavourable weather, Ive yet to use the half-dozen of these I recently purchased, but I've no doubt they'll withstand whatever comes their way. These are of a tough, durable nylon-composite, and should last a good long time. Pricing is very reasonable, and shipping time less than anticipated. As you folks would say, "Brilliant!"
18 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Brian from United KingdomOwner19 August 2017 10:18
The design may look odd for a tent peg but it really works. I have used these now on a few windy days and they didn't budge at all. Being a bright colour they are easy to see and if installed they don't present a trip hazard at all.
These are well designed well made and meet expectations so in my mind they are worthy of good recommendation as being a value for money and a must have.
22 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner12 August 2011 08:29
Light and easy to store and very good value for the money, everybody should have these no matter the size of the tent they are using. Very easy to use, hard wearing and don't bend when putting them into the ground, once in the ground they do not move and because of the colour and the fact that they lay on the surface very easy to extract.
151 People out of 301 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andy from United KingdomOwner15 June 2011 19:30
These are by far the pest peg you can buy! Only really required on your guy lines they are simply excellent even under extreme wind they do not move! you spend £££'s on your tent! so dont make cut backs on your pegs! especially when these are so cheap! Honestly get caught out in high winds like we have and you'll be glad you had them!
133 People out of 273 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner28 February 2011 17:10
In my humble opinion I think the Delta peg cannot be beaten for securing the guys lines on your tent. It's simple design suddenly makes sense. They seem to be made of something really strong and I can't forsee accidentally breaking one so points for construction. Having read the comments on ukampsite and other forums about these Delta ground anchors I think other people are cottoning on too - no more tents falling down from light winds! Hurrah! Practically idiot proof pegs - I am very impressed! Quickly delivered and exactly as pictured. Can't fault Camping World or the peg and looking forward to using them out in the field... ba dum, cha!!
136 People out of 260 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom03 September 2019 01:21
These tent pegs are a must. After using every other peg on the market these are the best. They do not budge. Used these on my wind brake which was always being blown over and my tent. Knowing I have these pegs I no longer worry when the wind gets up.
14 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mikey from United KingdomOwner08 March 2022 10:44
...amazingly effective peg; with a few lengths of paracord and some old boy scout knots these Delta pegs kept our 32 metre fence upright during the recent storms, and at this price they're doubly worth buying - highly recommended.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 October 2020 08:58
The delta pegs provide a fantastic anchor for softer ground, they gave me confidence that my tent was not going anywhere, even in the extremely strong winds of last week. Would definitely recommend.
3 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Peter from United KingdomOwner22 September 2021 08:21
Looked for a similar product for ages. In South Africa a V shaped metal peg is the norm but you cant find them here. This is a great alternative and did the job and is good quality.
6 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Daniel from United KingdomOwner30 August 2015 10:43
I got hold of about 10 delta pegs for this summer's camping trips.
In the new forest I used them on the longer guys of a low 3 birth tent. Their bright colour & low profile when hammered home reduced trips ;)
For a family camp with a large 6 birth I used them at the corners of the tent, and they were so secure I didn't deploy all the rest of the guys.
Most recent camp was on the stoniest ground - an old quarry site I think. I used rock pegs instead for the most part. I used a few Delta ground anchors on the softer areas but found 1 damaged when we packed up - one of the fins at the side of the peg had been sheared upwards.
Onl other comment, they take up more space - a problem if space is at a premium when you're travelling. I'm yet to find a solution to this, other than keeping them in the box they arrived in.
DJA
34 People out of 69 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
James from United KingdomOwner06 April 2022 09:20
These are imho the best peg for when the conditions are going to be very windy. Recommended. Camping world had best price and delivery was very quick.
1 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 June 2022 08:36
An excellent addition to your kit.
Used them on a recent summit wild camp when quite high winds were forecast, and they did the job.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Alun from United KingdomOwner10 August 2018 09:09
Excellent product. Held our storm straps very well but was also easy to pull up when we were ready to move on. Best pegs I have ever used.
16 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner20 August 2013 08:32
The Delta Pegs are now a vital part of our camping equipment for anchoring our Montana 6 Tent when camping in the West of Ireland.
97 People out of 206 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom04 August 2021 23:37
Love these Delta anchor pegs,service was excellent
and swift delivery.
Thanks guys.
James.
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 April 2021 08:52
Not had the chance to use them yet but made very well. They are bigger than I thought.
7 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Catherine from IrelandOwner23 July 2020 09:24
Very good strong pegs. Only issue I would have is price but in saying that if they last a lifetime then they’ll pay for themselves. Ingenious design. 👍👍
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
John from United KingdomOwner01 August 2011 09:00
A nice piece of kit for those guide ropes you don't want to trip over. Sturdy construction
177 People out of 309 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Karl from IrelandOwner01 March 2022 08:45
Haven't had a chance to use with tent yet, but certainly seem very sturdy
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
stuart from United KingdomOwner06 July 2021 07:22
Fantastic little piece of kit. Even in soft ground these pegs held firm.
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Darren  from United KingdomOwner02 December 2020 06:22
I already own 5 of these and I needed anotber so I know they are brilliant
4 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Darren  from United KingdomOwner02 December 2020 06:22
I already own 5 of these and I needed anotber so I know they are brilliant
3 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Darren  from United KingdomOwner02 December 2020 06:22
I already own 5 of these and I needed anotber so I know they are brilliant
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 April 2016 08:41
Excellent service and product. Keeps really very well into the ground!
29 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner16 July 2021 08:07
Strong and sturdy. Good at keeping my windbreaker in place.
4 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner10 September 2021 15:07
Fantastic pegs for the guy ropes. Nice & sturdy
1 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Terry  from United KingdomOwner10 July 2021 19:26
Good sturdy pegs whatever the weather.
2 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
RogerAnonymous from United Kingdom16 October 2017 19:37
Great idea, should hold my awning down know.
16 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
MarkAnonymous from United KingdomOwner26 October 2021 01:03
Good to have a solid anchor in the kit when camping wild on loose ground. These are really reassuring
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mart from United KingdomOwner06 October 2021 15:45
Light weight and very effective.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner27 July 2021 12:08
Excellent in windy conditions.
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 June 2020 21:40
Use on guys only feel very secure
11 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom11 December 2020 13:01
Best pegs going
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Stephen  from IrelandOwner15 August 2020 12:13
Great in high winds
6 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner20 May 2021 05:54
Good for loose ground
3 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo