Delta Ground Anchor Ultimate Tent Peg From  £2.99

Rating: 4.86 Based on 14 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Trevor from United KingdomOwner21 March 2019 18:54
I use three of these to secure a 30' tall fibreglass pole that I use support my portable amateur radio antennas, the very nature of which can be subject to considerable wind load. I have never had a delta peg fail regardless of whatever nature has thrown at it.
Would I purchase these again? I already have!
11 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Donald from United StatesOwner11 January 2018 20:04
Due to unfavourable weather, Ive yet to use the half-dozen of these I recently purchased, but I've no doubt they'll withstand whatever comes their way. These are of a tough, durable nylon-composite, and should last a good long time. Pricing is very reasonable, and shipping time less than anticipated. As you folks would say, "Brilliant!"
13 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Brian from United KingdomOwner19 August 2017 10:18
The design may look odd for a tent peg but it really works. I have used these now on a few windy days and they didn't budge at all. Being a bright colour they are easy to see and if installed they don't present a trip hazard at all.
These are well designed well made and meet expectations so in my mind they are worthy of good recommendation as being a value for money and a must have.
17 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner12 August 2011 08:29
Light and easy to store and very good value for the money, everybody should have these no matter the size of the tent they are using. Very easy to use, hard wearing and don't bend when putting them into the ground, once in the ground they do not move and because of the colour and the fact that they lay on the surface very easy to extract.
143 People out of 285 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andy from United KingdomOwner15 June 2011 19:30
These are by far the pest peg you can buy! Only really required on your guy lines they are simply excellent even under extreme wind they do not move! you spend £££'s on your tent! so dont make cut backs on your pegs! especially when these are so cheap! Honestly get caught out in high winds like we have and you'll be glad you had them!
127 People out of 258 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner28 February 2011 17:10
In my humble opinion I think the Delta peg cannot be beaten for securing the guys lines on your tent. It's simple design suddenly makes sense. They seem to be made of something really strong and I can't forsee accidentally breaking one so points for construction. Having read the comments on ukampsite and other forums about these Delta ground anchors I think other people are cottoning on too - no more tents falling down from light winds! Hurrah! Practically idiot proof pegs - I am very impressed! Quickly delivered and exactly as pictured. Can't fault Camping World or the peg and looking forward to using them out in the field... ba dum, cha!!
130 People out of 247 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom03 September 2019 01:21
These tent pegs are a must. After using every other peg on the market these are the best. They do not budge. Used these on my wind brake which was always being blown over and my tent. Knowing I have these pegs I no longer worry when the wind gets up.
10 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Daniel from United KingdomOwner30 August 2015 10:43
I got hold of about 10 delta pegs for this summer's camping trips.
In the new forest I used them on the longer guys of a low 3 birth tent. Their bright colour & low profile when hammered home reduced trips ;)
For a family camp with a large 6 birth I used them at the corners of the tent, and they were so secure I didn't deploy all the rest of the guys.
Most recent camp was on the stoniest ground - an old quarry site I think. I used rock pegs instead for the most part. I used a few Delta ground anchors on the softer areas but found 1 damaged when we packed up - one of the fins at the side of the peg had been sheared upwards.
Onl other comment, they take up more space - a problem if space is at a premium when you're travelling. I'm yet to find a solution to this, other than keeping them in the box they arrived in.
DJA
22 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Alun from United KingdomOwner10 August 2018 09:09
Excellent product. Held our storm straps very well but was also easy to pull up when we were ready to move on. Best pegs I have ever used.
10 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner20 August 2013 08:32
The Delta Pegs are now a vital part of our camping equipment for anchoring our Montana 6 Tent when camping in the West of Ireland.
91 People out of 189 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
John from United KingdomOwner01 August 2011 09:00
A nice piece of kit for those guide ropes you don't want to trip over. Sturdy construction
171 People out of 295 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 April 2016 08:41
Excellent service and product. Keeps really very well into the ground!
20 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
RogerAnonymous from United Kingdom16 October 2017 19:37
Great idea, should hold my awning down know.
10 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 June 2020 21:40
Use on guys only feel very secure
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo