Cadac Carri Chef 2 BBQ Chef Pan Combo 2021 From  £250.00

Thank you for your opinion!
Rating: 4.94 Based on 16 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom - Channel Islands01 October 2015 19:54
Brilliant
31 People out of 61 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mrs Smith from United KingdomOwner19 October 2015 12:47
Dont know about this particular one, as its his christmas present... but he has ranted and raved about how fantastic these are... whenever he sees another bloke with one (not being sexist... its generally a bloke thing), they can stand for hours talking about how great they are. So I have bought him one so I no longer have to do the cooking on holiday. His birthday presents for next few years are also sorted, as kids can buy him all the wonderful bits of kit that can add to it.... HAPPY HAPPY!!
52 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Heather from United KingdomOwner28 April 2016 07:48
Good bit of kit, larger than expected and heavy, not what you would call portable but still does what we want it to do very efficiently. Excellent for caravan use
38 People out of 74 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
David from United KingdomOwner07 September 2017 17:25
Great bit of kit, can cook virtually anything on it with all the attachments. Heats up quick cooking food very well. A must have for camping.
11 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jo from New ZealandOwner18 October 2017 20:26
Great service and product from Camping world, item arrived safely and super quick to us here in NZ.
Thumbs up :)
9 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Paul from AustraliaOwner04 November 2017 21:20
Excellent product by Cadac, some useful improvements on the older model. Love these B-52's. Best camping bbq by far!
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Paul from AustraliaOwner08 November 2017 23:12
Best camping BBQ by far. I also own a Weber Q and charcoal BBQ's that I love but for camping they are not as portable or versatile as the Cadac. The cooking space is also very generous.
If your looking for a camping BBQ this is the one, they are great. This one replaces our last Cadac which we had for well over 12 years! It only came to an end because it was damaged in a crash otherwise it would still be going strong!
I can highly recommend this BBQ
11 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jon from United KingdomOwner04 August 2018 21:33
Better and smaller than the last model
7 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gina from United KingdomOwner24 August 2018 07:22
I first ordered this from Amazon who let me down with delivery. I needed this urgently for our holiday so placed the order with Camping world instead and received it next day as promised they also accepted my price check as it was cheaper on Amazon and they refunded the difference immediately.
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner02 April 2019 07:30
Fast delivery and very competitively priced
Would definitely use camping world again
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Kevin from United KingdomOwner05 June 2019 19:17
I done my research before settling on this Caracas Carri chef 2. While it’s very handy that it dismantles and is packed into the handy storage bag, there’s wasn’t a picture on how to get it all in the bag, that sounds a bit stingy that I am saying that, but I had 4 attempts before I was happy with the correct order to put it away, Not that this put me off. The unit goes together well and I found the assembly fairly intuitive. It’s was easy to assemble and I was up and running in 5 minutes. It took me longer to connect the hose to the regulator [neither of which was included so watch that when buying]. I also bought them from camping world. This was my first experience of them and they were good. I will defiantly be using them again, I found the unit on amazon slightly cheaper and camping work offer a price match which they done quickly.
In terms of cooking. I used both the bbq grill and the large pan and actually found the large pan easier to use and better, so will probably be using that most.
Cleaning was easy, the pan/bbq grill lifts off and I used soapy water and a soft sponge which worked great, the bbq grill was a little trickier, while I still used the same as before it took a little more cleaning (just from the nature of the grate) but it wasn’t to much of an issue, Also it’s good to note that there is a sort of collection trough which sits under the pan/bbq grill which lifts off for easy cleaning(again soapy water and sponge)

Portable is a bit of a stretch as it’s quite heavy to lift about, I wouldn’t want to carry it for any great distance without putting it onto a trolly of sorts, but again that’s the nature of it, it sturdy and compact..
All in all this is a great product and now understand why most people go for this product. If your considering it, go for it you won’t be disappointed, And camping world can help you out with the extras you need,


12 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Geoff from United KingdomOwner10 April 2020 05:40
As well as being the best price that I found, camping World were very efficient is delivering my Cadac Carri Chef 2 BBQ
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 May 2020 17:25
Easy to assemble, easy to clean, great asset for camping and the garden. Had to buy new regulator as realised may want to keep other camping stove along side. So had to wait week before trying. Considering other trays poss pizza stone
6 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 May 2020 15:17
We bought this as part of our Christmas present was purposely bought to use in the caravan but have used it at home very impressed...Bit disappointed at 1st I bought the wrong regulator but rectified when I ordered a new one from Amazon for a propane screw cap bottle..
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Ireland28 May 2020 12:09
Absolutely love this BBQ. So versatile and easy to use. Different cooking surfaces are so handy. Service and delivery was so quick and efficient. Overall top class service.
5 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 April 2020 06:07
Easy to set up and use. Big enough to cook for four people, but still portable. Great choice of cooking surfaces.
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo