Delta Ground Anchor Ultimate Tent Peg   £2.49

Bewertung: 4.83 Basiert auf 12 Rezensionen
Eine Rezension schreiben Zu Produktinformationen zurückkehren
Sortieren nach

Trevor von United Kingdomgekauft21 March 2019 18:54
I use three of these to secure a 30' tall fibreglass pole that I use support my portable amateur radio antennas, the very nature of which can be subject to considerable wind load. I have never had a delta peg fail regardless of whatever nature has thrown at it.
Would I purchase these again? I already have!
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Donald von United Statesgekauft11 January 2018 20:04
Due to unfavourable weather, Ive yet to use the half-dozen of these I recently purchased, but I've no doubt they'll withstand whatever comes their way. These are of a tough, durable nylon-composite, and should last a good long time. Pricing is very reasonable, and shipping time less than anticipated. As you folks would say, "Brilliant!"
3 Personen von 4 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Brian von United Kingdomgekauft19 August 2017 10:18
The design may look odd for a tent peg but it really works. I have used these now on a few windy days and they didn't budge at all. Being a bright colour they are easy to see and if installed they don't present a trip hazard at all.
These are well designed well made and meet expectations so in my mind they are worthy of good recommendation as being a value for money and a must have.
6 Personen von 9 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Michael von United Kingdomgekauft12 August 2011 08:29
Light and easy to store and very good value for the money, everybody should have these no matter the size of the tent they are using. Very easy to use, hard wearing and don't bend when putting them into the ground, once in the ground they do not move and because of the colour and the fact that they lay on the surface very easy to extract.
130 Personen von 259 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Andy von United Kingdomgekauft15 June 2011 19:30
These are by far the pest peg you can buy! Only really required on your guy lines they are simply excellent even under extreme wind they do not move! you spend £££'s on your tent! so dont make cut backs on your pegs! especially when these are so cheap! Honestly get caught out in high winds like we have and you'll be glad you had them!
114 Personen von 229 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Michael von United Kingdomgekauft28 February 2011 17:10
In my humble opinion I think the Delta peg cannot be beaten for securing the guys lines on your tent. It's simple design suddenly makes sense. They seem to be made of something really strong and I can't forsee accidentally breaking one so points for construction. Having read the comments on ukampsite and other forums about these Delta ground anchors I think other people are cottoning on too - no more tents falling down from light winds! Hurrah! Practically idiot proof pegs - I am very impressed! Quickly delivered and exactly as pictured. Can't fault Camping World or the peg and looking forward to using them out in the field... ba dum, cha!!
115 Personen von 218 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Daniel von United Kingdomgekauft30 August 2015 10:43
I got hold of about 10 delta pegs for this summer's camping trips.
In the new forest I used them on the longer guys of a low 3 birth tent. Their bright colour & low profile when hammered home reduced trips ;)
For a family camp with a large 6 birth I used them at the corners of the tent, and they were so secure I didn't deploy all the rest of the guys.
Most recent camp was on the stoniest ground - an old quarry site I think. I used rock pegs instead for the most part. I used a few Delta ground anchors on the softer areas but found 1 damaged when we packed up - one of the fins at the side of the peg had been sheared upwards.
Onl other comment, they take up more space - a problem if space is at a premium when you're travelling. I'm yet to find a solution to this, other than keeping them in the box they arrived in.
DJA
10 Personen von 23 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Alun von United Kingdomgekauft10 August 2018 09:09
Excellent product. Held our storm straps very well but was also easy to pull up when we were ready to move on. Best pegs I have ever used.
2 Personen von 3 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Anonymous von Irelandgekauft20 August 2013 08:32
The Delta Pegs are now a vital part of our camping equipment for anchoring our Montana 6 Tent when camping in the West of Ireland.
80 Personen von 168 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
John von United Kingdomgekauft01 August 2011 09:00
A nice piece of kit for those guide ropes you don't want to trip over. Sturdy construction
158 Personen von 272 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
Anonymous von United Kingdomgekauft18 April 2016 08:41
Excellent service and product. Keeps really very well into the ground!
9 Personen von 15 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein
RogerAnonymous von United Kingdom16 October 2017 19:37
Great idea, should hold my awning down know.
6 Personen von 10 fanden diese Rezension hilfreich.
War diese Bewertung für Sie hilfreich?
Ja Nein